Jacksonville/Onslow Chamber of Commerce

Previous Events



6th Annual Trades Day

What a great turnout we had from competitors that showed off their skills and all the parents that came out to support their students. We had over 90 students from Onslow and Jones County to compete. Please check out our Facebook page to see pictures and videos from our spectators and winners.


A special thank you to all of our sponsors:

Platinum: W.T. Humphrey, Eastern Carolina WDB, Inc., Gulf Stream Steel, Jacksonville Builders Supply, Lighthouse Electric, Adams Products, Garris Evans Lumber Co., Guy C. Lee Building Materials, Mine Safety Appliances.

Gold: Modern Exterminating, OCHBA, S & L Communications, Professional Women in Building, Jones-Onslow EMC, Coldwell Banker Fountain Realty, National Dodge, Get-R-Done, The Bear 97.9.

Silver: BB&T of Jacksonville, Sanders Ford, Hunter Development, Parker & Associates, Onslow County Tourism, Platinum Corral, LLC

Bronze: Lenoir Community College-Jones County Center, Carmike Theater, Kixx Builders Co.



2012 Business Expo: A World of Business, Right at Home.

Thank you to everyone who attended our annual Business Expo on March 22nd.


A special thank you to all of our sponsors:

Presented by: JacksonvilleOnslow Chamber of Commerce in partnership with the City of Jacksonville.

Gold: CenturyLink, By His Design, LLC

Bronze: Northwoods Tobacco

Media & Contributing: The Daily News, Beasley Broadcast Group, Coastal Carolina Community College.

See you next year!



2012 Annual Membership Celebration

The Annual Membership Celebration was held on January 11th, 2012 at Marston Pavilion. This is our opportunity to recognize changes in Chamber leadership, share our plan for the coming year, and share in the accomplishments of our members.


The Ambassador of the Year was Deborah Geroges, Deb *N* Air Unique Travel.

The Hospitality Person of the Year was Connie Flinchumm, Holiday Inn Express.

The 2011 Golden Eagle Man of the Year, sponsored by Marine Chevy, was Dr. Ed Piper.

The 2011 JacksonvilleOnslow Woman of the Year, sponsored by Sanders Ford, was Peggie Garner.

The 2011 Civic Honor Award Winner, sponsored by Coastal Carolina Community College, was Mike Alford.


Thank you to our sponsors:

Gold: Onslow Memorial Hospital, Jones-Onslow EMC, Marine Corps Community Services Camp Lejeune, CenturyLink, BB&T, Mine Safety Appliances

Silver: Booz Allen Hamilton

Bronze: Modern Exterminating